17
Jan
10

The Breeze

The Breeze
============

The storm was over but the spoils were still around fresh in mind,
But not everything was bad, the storm did bring a present afterall
A gentle breeze so different from all the turbulence and the pain
A breeze that can soothe, calm and comfort this troubled mind

Maybe the pain afterall was just to introduce this miracle cure
Maybe the first cut in my heart after all was just to let the cure in
And I aint complaining because i got more than what i asked for
Life didnt happen my way, but gave something much better than fantasies

The road so far not taken but all that fate needed was just a second
The fate that broke my love did end up showing my life,the better side
Unseen and unheard but the bond was sealed at the very moment, a sacred one
The fate that made the bond, took its own time to make it strong

Time to experience the peaceful breeze now, not the storm that i so wished for
The breeze that keeps me warm when it rains so hard in my heart and
Keeps my head cool when there is a heat storm brewing inside my head
Why would I be afraid of battles when she will be there to cure my wounds

Afterall she helped me ride through my personal battles,always there caring
Beyond my mother and sister, she is the one I look upto when i hit rockbottom
And I can close my eyes everynight, safe in the protective hands of this calm breeze
Love finally has come back the whole circle, the circle of my life from here

And I wouldnt lose this time…

3 Responses to “The Breeze”


  1. February 3, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    sweet. thanks for posting your poetry. very introspective.

  2. 2 UrFan#1
    February 6, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I have no idea where you get the words. I have no ideas where you grow your thoughts. Its the most wonderful treatments of emotion by far I have read from someone long. Please keep this creativity going. Do whatever you want. I am sure you are one of those whose creative side blooms with words. Trust me this is a masterpiece. Keep going on this.


Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
     
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Months


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

